Day 111.365 – Baked Fish

Perhaps this is the first time I have done a session with fish. Typically in my house we generally always prepare fish in the traditional curry style with fish fried in mustard oil and then added to curry. It’s good for a while but boring since I have been having this from my childhood. I am not usually very experimental with fish and usually leave it to my mom, mainly because it being messy.

However, this time I kept a portion aside and baked it instead.

DSC_9525

DSC_9463

DSC_9482

DSC_9473

DSC_9474

DSC_9483

DSC_9542

DSC_9494

DSC_9526

DSC_9539

Recipe – Baked Fish with lemon marinate

Fish any variety would do, I used Indian Mackerel (Bangra) and Katla (a river fish) fillets – 500 gms
Minced garlic – 4 -5 cloves
Lemon juice – 1 tbsp
Olive oil – 1 tbsp
salt and pepper to taste

Mix all the ingredients except fish to form a marinate. Drizzle over the fish and marinate it for a couple of hours in refrigerator. Bake the fish in preheated oven at 175C for about 25-30 minutes, till cooked through. Serve with assorted salads.

One thought on “Day 111.365 – Baked Fish

Leave a Reply

