Day 326.365 – Whisky Cake – I

Nov 22

I hate to say this but this is the worst alcohol I have ever tried. I am not a whisky fan and thought it would be different to try the so much talked about bourbon. After reading a lot about them. Where the hell was the 40% alcohol, it is as if drinking a non-alcoholic drink with the worst after taste.

It was such a disappointment. I spent my precious 1 litre alcohol duty free limit on this bottle. A humble vodka would have been so much better. The only way it was bearable was in this lovely whisky chocolate cake.
I am going to make another batch of this, just to finish the bottle.

I will post the recipe on day 327th pic.

Gladly someone agrees with me – www.howtodrinkwhisky.com/jim-beam-rye-40/

DSC_0344

One thought on “Day 326.365 – Whisky Cake – I

  1. Pingback: Day 327.365 – Whisky Cake – II | iJuhi Photography

Leave a Reply

