Day 168.365 – Dijon to Paris

June 17

On Day 168, we took a train from Dijon to Paris and it was the best and the brightest sunniest weather we had on our whole trip. Once we reached Paris and checked in our hotel. It was such a delight to visit the Eiffel tower during the setting sun.

I was really impressed with food throughout my stay in France, I visited a gourmet Supermarket in champs de elysees and have never been so dumb folded by variety of food. Ready to eat chocolate mousse, variety of yogurt. and these were the best gourmet grocery shopping I have ever done.

But first some pics from Dijon

Breakfast before we left Dijon.

DSC_1466

DSC_1468

DSC_1471

DSC_1472

The famous Dijon Mustard, I bought some
DSC_1519

DSC_1524

On the way to Paris
DSC_1558

Paris here I come !

DSC_1570/

DSC_1586

DSC_1605

DSC_1632

DSC_1654

DSC_1659

DSC_1663

DSC_1677

DSC_1709

DSC_1719

DSC_1756

I am sure there are a million snaps of the beautiful Iron Lady, but this is my version and I love this. Finally got to see the Eiffel tower in person and I was truly mesmerized, so was my family. I realized you cannot get enough of her and from every angle and from every corner of Paris it looks beautiful.

DSC_1781

Day 168.365 - Eiffel Tower

Leave a Reply

